PERSONAL POST: The Appreciation of a Writer

Hi fellow Writing and Education Enthusiasts!

It has been quite awhile, I must say, since I have published a post that is not a Poetry or Prose piece. With this realisation in mind, I decided to make this post as another warm THANK-YOU to all those who have chosen to follow my journey as a writer.

One of the commonly occurring phrases is ‘Thank-you for caring about what others have to say’. To this I respond with, are we not all common human beings? Do we not all have some form of heartache, struggle, passion, strength and love? In a world forever changing, with each having a life of decisions and obstacles, why not band together and aid each others growth as successful beings? Indeed, I hope you all feel that my site is a space for sharing ideas and respecting opinions.

Do any of you have a theme request for a poem, prose or different written form? Perhaps you even request advice or aid? Feel free to express your thoughts.

Sincerely Jody

~ If you desire to write, do not refer to yourself as a to be Author, proudly call yourself a passionate Author now! Even if you are yet to be published, do not lose hope.

4 thoughts on “PERSONAL POST: The Appreciation of a Writer

  1. Leslie says:

    Hey Jody, in your profile you mentioned that “My love of words started when my father used to read to me as a little girl.” Why don’t you write some prose about your father, since he was the catalyst of your love affair with words?

    • Jody Dontje says:

      Hi Leslie,

      I appreciate your input, that is a really good idea! One that I will take under great consideration. Keep posted for future poetry or prose, that may have been inspired by your words!

      Sincerely Jody

  2. Hi!
    Thanks for visiting my blog, smiles in the sky. I’m happy to see you liked several of my post. It’s good to know there are other people in the world who write simply because they enjoy it. I have come across more than enough doubters and skeptics.

    Keep it up!

    M.M.

    • Jody Dontje says:

      Hi,

      Not a problem, anytime! I hope to encourage more people to follow their passions, and do what they enjoy! I would be more than happy for us to follow and support each other.

      Sincerely Jody

Leave a comment