PERSONAL POST: Grammar and Spelling Pains!

Hi fellow Writing and Education Enthusiasts!

Am I the only one who sometimes obsesses over personal correct grammar and spelling?

I cannot explain the pain, when you post a piece that you are proud of, but neglect to identify an error before posting! Yes, this has just happened to me, with my previous POETRY post called Running Out of Time! A whole day it spent lingering in cyberspace, with the title spelt Running Our of Time! Apologies to those who were left to suspect I have no eye for correct spelling.

On a different note, I taught my first lesson on this years Primary School Placement, and it went better than expected! Grades 5/6 students, as a whole-class Language, Literacy and Literature one hour lesson, all listening with attentive enthusiasm. I could not be happier! They reacted well to my introduction of what I expect behaviour wise, reached the lessons learning intentions, and absolutely loved my incorporation of drama!

I would love to hear your experiences, feel free to share.

Sincerely Jody

2 thoughts on “PERSONAL POST: Grammar and Spelling Pains!

  1. Kev says:

    I know exactly what you mean. I am forever “updating” a piece because after I’ve posted it, even though I’ve been through it several times, I still find that one thing that is not quite right. lol

    • Jody Dontje says:

      Hi again Kev,

      I am so glad you feel that pain as well! There always seems to be some element of a piece that can be edited and enhanced. Such struggles!

      Sincerely Jody

Leave a Reply

