PERSONAL POST: Developing Writer

Hi writing and education enthusiasts!

It had come to my attention that I had yet to publish a personal post about myself as a developing writer. So here is some background information about me and my passions!

I am currently studying a Bachelor of Education, and am undergoing a Writing for Children and Young Adult course as one of my many valued courses that the University has available. This course gave me the extra push to finally start this site, and I am proud to announce that I am extremely excited, to build relationships with you all and share my progress as a writer and educator.

I have a novel in progress, a dream to start and write a non-fiction in future, numerous educational short stories in progress, song lyrics and music created, and I spoil myself with time set aside to create a range of poetry.

Do you sometimes find it hard to set aside time from your busy lifestyle to nurture your writing passion? Trust me, you are not the only one. However, it is important we never give up on this passion. I hope that this site will encourage you all to find the time, and I look forward to hearing from you all!

Sincerely Jody

~ Dream big, strive for more and never give up!

4 thoughts on “PERSONAL POST: Developing Writer

  1. Angela Kern says:

    I’m glad your class has given you that extra push! It’s great to have you around the blogging world, I wish you the best of luck with your class, your course, and your greater writing dreams xo

    • Jody Dontje says:

      Hi Ange,

      Thank-you for your comment! Also thank-you for your well wishes. It is a very exciting time for me, I hope to keep in contact and share our growth as writers together.

      Sincerely Jody

  2. Kev says:

    Never give up! WRITE, Write, write!

Leave a Reply

